McDonald's Fries Are Not Vegetarian-Friendly. Here's Why - Tasting Table
Briefly

The fast-food world is not a welcoming place for vegetarians, and although you may not realize it, that even includes McDonald's french fries.
McDonald's french fries have added natural beef flavor as one of the ingredients, despite frying their potatoes in oil.
This might seem incomprehensible to anyone under 35, but back in the 1990s, saturated fat was public health enemy number one.
McDonald's used to fry its potatoes in beef tallow until they switched to corn and soy due to health concerns.
Read at Tasting Table
[
|
]