14 Foods That Are Surprisingly Dairy-Free - Tasting Table
Briefly

Believe it or not, the iconic Oreo cookie is dairy-free. That sweet vanilla filling seems suspiciously creamy, so what's it made from? Well, it's a mixture of flour, oil, sugar, flavorings, and a thickener called soy lecithin. Since the cookies are free from egg, they're suitable for those following a vegan diet, too. It's important to note that although Oreos are dairy-free, they're processed in facilities that handle milk.
Many brands have managed to rely on other ingredients to achieve the rich textures and flavors we love without any need for dairy. From popular cookie brands to store-bought baked goods and spreads, a wide range of items are made without milk.
Read at Tasting Table
[
|
]