What Type Of Flour Is In Olive Garden's Gluten-Free Pasta? - Tasting Table
Briefly

The flour variation is just one type of gluten-free flour, but tends to be a popular choice in recipes that require thickening or baking.
Olive Garden chose brown rice flour intentionally; it yields 'an even better pasta texture,' per the restaurant's site.
Brown rice flour can be made with either medium- or long-grain rice, though it's unclear which version Olive Garden uses.
Many dried, ready-to-boil gluten-free pastas are made and sold with rice flour, coming close to gluten pasta without actually containing gluten.
Read at Tasting Table
[
|
]